Jump to ContentJump to Main Navigation

UPSO authors awarded Nobel Prize

October 14, 2019

Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo, and Michael Kremer have been announced as the joint winners of the 2019 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences, “for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty”. The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences explained:

The research conducted by this year’s Laureates has considerably improved our ability to fight global poverty. In just two decades, their new experiment-based approach has transformed development economics, which is now a flourishing field of research.

From Oxford University Press and the University Press Scholarship Online team, we'd like to extend our sincere congratulations. To celebrate this amazing accolade, we've made the following chapters freely available for a limited time:

Start browsing all books or recommend your institution for a free trial.